Meatless Monday

8 Aug

I don’t usually post anything about food or recipes, but I’m making an exception today! I just had to share this! I came across this old Meatless Monday recipe for easy tomato soup and pita bread at The Kosher Foodies. On impulse I decided to make it for supper tonight and it turned out yummy!

copyright Lyn Hallewell

 

We had spinach salad as a side so that we had some greens too! The spinach pictured is my sons. He doesn’t like dressing or anything “just the leaves Mom” he says!

copyright Lyn Hallewell

 

I made the plain pitas and the grilled cheese ones. Both were really nice.

 

copyright Lyn Hallewell

 

I’ve never made pitas before. They are actually quite easy to make and taste so much nicer than the store bought ones!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

