Off we go!

25 Mar

This blog is really for my thoughts and to write down things I feel God is saying to me, as my husband and I think and do emerging church. Also we are relocating to Canada so I can share some of that journey as well.

Driving in the rain today I felt like God said to me “I haven’t forgotten you, I still remember you.” I’ve been feeling quite low and stressed all day today. My husband is in Canada on a weeks trip. My son woke up this morning with a dental abscess and I had to try and find an emergency dentist to see him as it’s the weekend, finally got an appointment for 5pm! The kids are missing daddy, I am missing him too. I don’t sleep well when he’s gone. He phoned today and was emotionally up and down. God has so clearly been leading us to Canada, but I guess we want it to happen in our own time – like yesterday! After that phone call I went out with the kids to get some mothers day gifts, that’s when God spoke to me in the car.

Leave a Reply

