Hidden beauty within

19 Nov

We are really feeling at home here now. Before we left Bournemouth I said to Jonathan, I’m sure we’ll find something beautiful in Stevenage – at that time my only impressions of Stevenage were that it seemed quite grey compared to the natural beauty that surrounded us in Dorset. I can truly say now that I have found some stunning beauty here in Hertfordshire – there are some lovely little towns and villages that surround us. I never noticed before how many trees there were in Stevenage. The drive four times a day to and from the childrens school (we’re not being lazy, it’s a 10 minute drive!) is wonderful. We pass so many trees at the moment which have gorgeous rusty orange leaves on them, plus reds and yellows. Autumn is quite a splendour to watch here. There are things and people we miss, but I think we are all as a family feeling very settled here now.

Leave a Reply

