Getting our house in order

19 Dec

On Sunday I was looking out of the kitchen window whilst washing up. Along the back of our house there are a line of tall old trees. I noticed there was a bird in one of them tending to her nest. She was darting all over it (the sides, underneath etc) and was fixing it, I guess mending any holes which had appeared. The bird kept herself really busy for quite some time. As I watched I realized that she was getting her house in order. I felt that God was saying that we need to get our houses in order too. Not only our individual homes, but our churches as well, when God’s house in in order I think we will really see him.

Leave a Reply

