Frustration!

6 Mar

I feel so frustrated with myself at the moment. Some of you will be aware that I am studying Environmental Science with the Open University. For those of you who didn’t know, I am studying this firstly as an interest, and secondly because I believe the church should be at the forefront in tackling climate change, which sadly it is not (no where near in fact). We are called to be caretakers of the earth, not destroyers. Anyway, part of the course this week involves a lot of mathematics and I am struggling! Math is not my strong point at all – beyond your basics that part of my brain really does not function and I’m feeling very frustrated with myself this evening.

2 Responses to “Frustration!”

  1. Dave March 7, 2007 at 23:36 #

    Sounds like a good course, I would like to (will attempt to) do what eco dyfi have done in theirs.

    http://www.ecodyfi.org.uk/

    I wish the church in our town would lead the way in this. Sadly one response is ‘the sooner the earth is destroyed the sooner Jesus will return’…that makes me cry 😦
    So heres to another day tomorrow picking litter up in our local woods, just me and Jesus again I think.

  2. lynhallewell March 8, 2007 at 13:29 #

    Thanks for the link Dave, it looks really interesting.  I think the other Christian comment I hear which frustrates me no end is “Jesus will come again before climate change really takes affect.”  We have to take responsibility for our actions, and the church definitely needs to get more involved … I better get off my soap box now!

Leave a Reply

