Mothers Day 2006

17 Mar

Klimt - Mother and ChildI think I am the only woman in the world today celebrating Mothers Day 2006! Last year Jonathan was in Canada on Mothers Day, and Ben woke up with a fever and upset stomach so my mothers day never happened.

BUT I have Mothers Day weekend this year (the UK celebrates Mothers Day tomorrow, unlike most of the world which celebrates in May). I’ve just been given a gorgeous card which is covered in photos of the kids, and I’m booked in to have an indian head massage and facial at 2pm! I think I’ll make the most of my weekend off! Maybe I should milk it this year – Grace is Canadian so maybe I could try and get a May Mothers Day as well!!!

Leave a Reply

