The Kingdom of God

30 Mar

I was just reading Jason Clark’s blog, and there is a post today called The Kingdom of God Challenge posted by Paul Mayers who is a guest blogger. It is basically a post asking how you would define the kingdom of God in five words or less. There are some interesting thoughts such as “a tree birds rest in”, “the real world”, “wish you were here?” etc. Do go and have a look. Anyway, I thought I would like to see what some of your ideas were – how would you define the kingdom of God? I wrote: One big adventure – all invited.

2 Responses to “The Kingdom of God”

  1. Paul March 30, 2007 at 08:17 #

    Thanks Lyn – I like your definition! How did you find it trying to distil it down to 5 words?

  2. lynhallewell March 30, 2007 at 14:03 #

    I found it difficult to get less than 7 words initially, but soon got there. I guess at first I was trying to cover things like grace, love, accepting etc – then I changed my thought pattern!

Leave a Reply

