Leap of Faith

31 Mar

I’ve always regarded myself as someone who walks by faith. When Jonathan and I are seeking God and he asks us to do something, then we do. In the past when he has asked us to move to different places for him, we have done. We want to be where God wants us to be. We feel like God is asking us to make some major life changes at the moment, and I’m not sure I have enough faith this time to take the leap – I’m scared. How have you taken leaps of faith in the past? How has it worked out? I’d appreciate it if you could keep us in your prayers right now – thanks.

2 Responses to “Leap of Faith”

  1. Dave March 31, 2007 at 23:50 #

    I wrote to a church not long back who were considering taking me in a temporary pastor role. I told them that I believed that they as a church were stood on a precipice, there toes already reaching out over the vast void below them. I promised them that I would push them out over the edge, into freefall, all they needed was to trust that God would catch them (faith). They never responded, and now (6 months on) they live in radical mediocrity, they have withdrawn from the edge and wait for God…sad thing is that the God they wait and seek after does not dwell in the land of mundane safety.
    Faith with God is like bungy jumping with Jesus…you jump off with the big elastic bungy trailing behind you, only to see that Jesus (who is meant to be holding the other end) has jumped off as well…damn I love the risks he takes with my life. By the way, I have yet to be dashed upon the rocks below, the Father sure has got big hands!!!:)

  2. lynhallewell April 1, 2007 at 15:28 #

    Thanks Dave.

Leave a Reply

