Procrastination

10 Apr

I am really procrastinating today – I blame the long weekend plus there is too much chocolate around! I need to do some studying for my course today, but I really can’t get my head around it. Sad as I am I looked up procrastinate on the online dictionary. It said “to delay or postpone action: put off doing something.” This got me thinking my/our walks with God. How often do we procrastinate – put off – doing something for the kingdom of God. There are many of us talking the talk at the moment, in regards to new forms of church, but how many of us have stepped out to walk the walk? For us, as a family, walking the walk will mean making some big life changes. Are we living in fear right now? Maybe so. The hardest thing is that we really don’t see what we can walk into, other than nothing – and live by faith. I feel the time of procrastination for us must come to an end though. How are you all doing?

2 Responses to “Procrastination”

  1. Paul April 10, 2007 at 18:35 #

    I am a paid up member of the procrastination society. You may wish to join us, our motto is: we’re behind you all the way!

  2. lynhallewell April 10, 2007 at 18:46 #

    🙂 so true!

Leave a Reply

