deleted post

27 Apr

I posted earlier today that I was disappointed  with comments I read on andrew jones blog that mark driscoll made at a conference this week in orlando.  I have removed the post, and apologise to anyone who read it.  I was not at the conference and it was wrong of me to post about something which was apparently said.

2 Responses to “deleted post”

  1. John Smulo April 28, 2007 at 07:27 #

    I don’t think there’s a need to apologize. Mark Driscoll seems to fairly regularly say inappropriate things about women. Actually, he often likes to put down men by calling them “chickified” or something else relating to women as well.

    I heard him speak at last years conference that Tall Skinny Kiwi was at, and cringed through the whole thing.

    That said, Mark is doing a lot of good as well. These things are rarely one-sided.

  2. lynhallewell April 28, 2007 at 20:22 #

    Thanks John.

Leave a Reply

