One Day Blog Silence

30 Apr

In memory of the victims at Virginia Tech, and all victims in our world – people who die needlessly everyday.

 

One Response to “One Day Blog Silence”

  1. lynhallewell April 30, 2007 at 14:19 #

    I’ve removed a comment from here today, as it contained a lot of offensive language. Essentially the commenter was asking why the blog silence for Virginia Tech, when lots of people die in Iraq everyday.
    Initially one day blog silence was set up for the victims of Virginia Tech, but lots of bloggers said that there were many victims every day, so one day blog silence was extended to remember victims around the world.
    This is what I’m doing today – I’m remembering the Iraqi victims, I’m remembering those who will die of AIDS today, those who will become orphaned today, those who will die of diseases that can be easily cured today, those who will die of hunger today, for those who are oppressed and persecuted, and the Virginia Tech victims.

    To the person who commented – I agree Iraq is a mess, I’m ashamed of the situation there in a war which I didn’t support. I really hope that things will begin to get better for the Iraqi people.
    I did not vote for President Bush, I am not American.

Leave a Reply

