APEST

1 May

Heck, I’m not a trend setter, I’m a follower! Jamie’s done it, Jonathan’s done it, so I thought I’d have a go! What am I talking about? The Forgotten Ways APEST Test.

My results were …… drum roll please ….
Shepherding: 22
Prophetic: 21
Evangelistic: 16
Apostolic: 12
Teaching: 9

I guess I’m a Shepherd, but I’ve never really thought of it being my main gifting. I’m always being told that I’m prophetic, and I think I am, so I agree with that! Jonathan’s results come out that he is Apostolic, which we knew, followed by prophecy. It will be interesting to look into how we can use our gifts to work together well. Maybe as he is stronger in the things I’m weaker in, we’ll compliment each other ;)

Have you taken this test, or a similar one? Do you think the results reflect who you are?

5 Responses to “APEST”

  1. alan hirsch May 2, 2007 at 07:21 #

    Hey Lyn, thanks for taking the test. If you feel that it doesn’t quite fit, feel fre to try again. Just refresh your cache, login using the same username and password and go over it again. See what happens,

    Kindly, Alan

  2. lynhallewell May 2, 2007 at 17:36 #

    Hey Alan, I tried the test again and came out with prophecy 20, shepherding 19, apostolic 14, evangelism 12, teaching 9. Not much change, but I feel happier with prophetic being my main one!

  3. sonja May 3, 2007 at 14:27 #

    Hi Lyn … I took it and came out with Teaching 25, Prophetic 15, Shepherding 15, Apostolic 11, Evangelistic, 11 … and they all seemed to fit. But the prophetic took me by surprise until I carefully read the description … then it fit.

  4. lynhallewell May 6, 2007 at 21:32 #

    Big teaching gift there Sonja :)
    I didn’t feel comfortable with Shepherding, but over the weekend we saw a good friend who said to me that maybe my uneasiness with shepherding was because of the IC experience whereas shepherding out side of the institution looks very different.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Subversive Influence » Blog Archive » Random Acts of Linkage #8 - May 5, 2007

    [...] I’ve steadfastly avoided getting a PayPal account up until now. In any event, some others are doing the test and sharing their results. I’ve never wondered a lot about how I’m wired in that [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

