Highs and lows

6 May

We’ve just returned from our weekend away. We went to a place called Bournemouth in Dorset, which is on Englands south coast, this is where we lived up until 7 months ago. I’ve taken a long time to adjust to living where we do now, as we’re in an urban area, and I’m used to having the beach on my door step, plus the forest etc. My emotions have been up and down this weekend. I’ve taken every moment to enjoy the ocean again. There is nothing like sitting on the beach hearing the waves crash into shore, smeeling the sea air, and feeling the breeze of the wind brushing against your face, and blowing your hair about! I’ve had lows when I’ve thought why did we follow what we think was God’s leading, and move away from here? Also meeting up with friends was both a high and low. I’ve come away today knowing that I might not return there again, but I’m thankful to God for the wonderful weekend we’ve had, we feel really rested. More than that though, I’m thankful to God that I got to spend some of my life in such a beautiful place, and I will always treasure my time there, but now it’s time to look forward, because I know that there are going to be a lot of great places in the future.

3 Responses to “Highs and lows”

  1. Heidi May 7, 2007 at 12:34 #

    Ocean, beach, forest? Sounds like you would love New Brunswick. 😉

  2. lynhallewell May 7, 2007 at 14:25 #

    🙂 I know I will!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life Shaped Faith » Family Weekend in Bournemouth - May 7, 2007

    […] has blogged about this, but I thought I’s put together a few of the pics I took on my cell (mobile) […]

Leave a Reply

