This is me!

11 May

On Brother Maynards blog yesterday there was a post about identity.  I’ve never really wanted my photo on my blog – not really sure why.  Anyway, if anyone out there is the remotest bit interested, then this is me!

Anything else you want to know?  I’m 32, I love mexican, anything with corriander or cinnamon in it, and chocolate!  I’ve been married to Jonathan for almost 9 years – oh, and my hair is being dyed chestnut in two weeks – to cover the grey!

12 Responses to “This is me!”

  1. Heidi May 11, 2007 at 13:14 #

    So cool to really see you!! Wow, what blue eyes! It is nice when you can put a face to a name.

    I have to pull out the hair dye myself in the next couple of days….my gosh I even had a dream about dying it last night! Darn greys. lol! Chestnut sounds lovely!

  2. Brother Maynard May 11, 2007 at 13:52 #

    Lyn, many people are now thinking that if they looked like that, they’d post their photo too! Though I have to note… when I loaded the page in my browser window, it cut you off just above the dress line, showing nothing but skin — made me think for a moment!

    It is nice to put a face to a name, though – thanks.

  3. lynhallewell May 11, 2007 at 19:12 #

    Thank you both for your kind words 🙂

    Oh my gosh! I feel kind of embarrassed if it is coming up with nothing but skin :() need a blushing icon!

  4. karenkool May 12, 2007 at 01:30 #

    Grey? I see no grey! Thanks for showing yourself. I tend to post pictures of myself all the time. Maybe I’m too self-absorbed! haha

  5. John Smulo May 12, 2007 at 05:27 #

    Very nice to see you 🙂 32, eh? Glad I only have a year on you!

  6. lynhallewell May 12, 2007 at 08:19 #

    Karen- my hair had just been foiled a few days before that picture was taken! I don’t have a lot of grey on top, but it is mainly at the front of my head, and I hate looking at it! On my fathers side of the family most adults have gone completely grey before 40 – I’m not wanting to go that way gracefully!! 🙂

  7. calana May 15, 2007 at 16:05 #

    you’re so young! I have to get my natural “highlights” worked on every so often too. not only does being a mom zap energy, it seems to take the color out of our hair too.

    ben and grace are dolls – hope you had a great mother’s day!

  8. lynhallewell May 16, 2007 at 17:51 #

    Thanks Calana 🙂

  9. Wendy May 19, 2007 at 18:18 #

    I’m like you…I don’t want my photo on my blog either…and I truly don’t know why it makes me feel uncomfortable.

    But I do like having a face to put to your excellent writings!!!

  10. lynhallewell May 20, 2007 at 18:18 #

    Thanks Wendy … I need that blushing smilie again!

  11. nakedpastor May 26, 2007 at 11:27 #

    you’re beautiful. jon doesn’t deserve you! just move over here by yourself.

  12. lynhallewell May 26, 2007 at 12:50 #

    LOL! 🙂 I think I might soon if he doesn’t pull his finger out!

Leave a Reply

