Agents of Future

27 May

Jonathan and I are lovin’ listening to Agents of Future’s music.  They are the band from The Bridge in Portland.  Their music is different from your normal worship music – quite rocky, and very “real”  Another bonus is that you can download their MP3’s for free, which is very generous of them.

6 Responses to “Agents of Future”

  1. Erin Word May 27, 2007 at 21:38 #

    How did you find them? I was first exposed to AoF at Off-the-Map’s Revolution Conference last fall, and I have two good friends at the Bridge.

    Peace on it’s Feet is one of my favorites ever.

  2. Agents of Future May 28, 2007 at 06:06 #

    Thanks for the kind words, Lyn and Erin.

  3. lynhallewell May 28, 2007 at 11:36 #

    I read about them in Jim and Casper go to church, and then did a google search, and voila! Love Peace on it’s feet, and also Sewn in my skin.

  4. Erin Word May 28, 2007 at 17:26 #

    Well, here’s a bit of trivia for you…my co-editor for PDL – Pam Hogeweide – belongs to the Bridge. She blogs at How God Messed Up My Religion and she’s written about them from time to time.

    I haven’t read J&C Go to Church yet, so I don’t know what they said about AoF – but they are seriously the most energetic and passionate worship leaders I have ever had the pleasure of hearing.

  5. lynhallewell May 28, 2007 at 18:40 #

    I didn’t realize Pam went there. I have only recently started reading her blog. They are certainly passionate, and I love the words they use, so true to life, not mushy.

  6. lynhallewell May 29, 2007 at 17:57 #

    Agents of future – sorry, I just recovered your comment from my spam! You are welcome for the kind words! Thank you for such great music.

Leave a Reply

