Tagged!

3 Jun

I got tagged by Heidi last week on a meme that asks me to list seven facts or habits about myself, so here goes!

1) I really hate flying. I won’t allow this fear to stop me from doing things with my family, but I really hate being up in the air!

2) My favourite men’s cologne is Acqua Di Gio by Giorgio Armani

3) I’d love to be a whale/dolphin researcher

4) I love watching re-runs of Everyone Loves Raymond, Friends and Will and Grace (sad I know!)

5) I was born in London, England, have lived in Canada, and we’re now waiting for Permanent Residency to come through so that we can move back there.

6) There’s an adventurer inside of me dying to get out – I want to explore, try new things, travel the world, but the sensible side of me always questions the practicalities and implications.

7) I have my name in print, having contributed a few pages to a friends book on pregnancy and parenting.  You can check it out, it’s called “Dear Lord, I Feel Like A Whale” by Jane Bullivant.

Now for the fun part, I have to tag seven other people, so here goes:

1) Jonathan (my husband)

2) Paul (Go on Paul, spill!)

3) Heidi (a friend in New Brunswick who I will one day have coffee with!)

4) Cindy (a new friend and home schooling associate!)

5) Calana (a blogging friend)

6) Jim (a very wise guy)

7) Karen (a blogging friend)

If you guys want to write your own seven facts/habits, then it’ll be fun to read them, if you don’t then that’s cool too! 😉

9 Responses to “Tagged!”

  1. Jim June 3, 2007 at 23:43 #

    Well, I took you up on the challenge. But I must say, I am non-plussed by being called a “wise guy”. I know I am a wiseguy, but that’s completely different. 🙂 I’m just stumbling along, thinking about wonders, and wondering about thoughts. Anyway, thanks for the compliment, deserved or not!

    Jim

  2. Heidi June 4, 2007 at 14:04 #

    Yes, I am definitely your friend here in New Brunswick and some day we’ll have coffee or tea together gosh darn it!

    I will try to get on my 7 things a.s.a.p!

  3. Paul June 4, 2007 at 17:03 #

    oh man, i’ll have to think what’s left to spill 🙂

    oh and debs has that whale book, and enjoyed it! what part did you contribute??? 🙂

  4. lynhallewell June 4, 2007 at 18:35 #

    In the section of stories by other mum’s not sure of the pages as I’ve leant my copy out to a new mum to be. It stretches over about 4 or 5 pages.

  5. lynhallewell June 4, 2007 at 20:15 #

    Jim, I enjoy stumbling into your thoughts! I must go and check out your 7.

    Heidi, I’ll look out for them!

  6. calana June 4, 2007 at 23:11 #

    i’m honored to be tagged!! i finally learned how to use a computer this year (yeah – sad) so my hubby will have to help me tag others.
    btw – interesting facts about yourself lyn!!

  7. lynhallewell June 5, 2007 at 17:50 #

    Look forward to reading yours Calana.

  8. cindy June 7, 2007 at 01:59 #

    Lyn, I didn’t ignore you! I did mean to respond, then I forgot. Now that’s something new.
    Anyway- I made a post a while back on this. I’m going to defer to putting that link here if you don’t mind! Thanks for thinking of me!

    http://cindybryan.blogspot.com/2006/01/weird-and-unknown.html

  9. lynhallewell June 7, 2007 at 06:58 #

    Cindy, that’s fine. How’s the violin going?

Leave a Reply

