Anaheim Ducks

7 Jun

The Anaheim Ducks won the Stanley Cup yesterday beating the Ottawa Senators. The Ducks are not my team, but I’m kind of excited because they are coming to play the LA Kings at the O2 Arena in Greenwich, London in September. We brought tickets to watch the game a few months ago, and they were really cheap. Had the organisers known the Stanley Cup winners wer going to be playing, then I’m sure the tickets would have been triple the price! Anyway, that’s why I’m excited because I will be watching the current holders of the Stanley Cup playing! Oh, and for those of you who have no idea what I’m writing about – it’s ice hockey! 😉

2 Responses to “Anaheim Ducks”

  1. sonja June 7, 2007 at 14:14 #

    Pheh … they play dirty. I’m bummed that they won. I really have to wonder what on earth happened to the Sens … they lost their soul in the playoffs. It was more that they lost, than the Ducks won. It was sad, sad, sad.

  2. lynhallewell June 7, 2007 at 14:29 #

    I agree, I wanted the Sens to win as well.

Leave a Reply

