Muslim-Episcopal priest

24 Jun

Whilst reading Scot McKnight’s blog yesterday, I came across a link to an article about a Episcopal priest who has said she is a muslim as well.  You can read the article, from the Seattle Times, here.  I’m not really sure what I make of this at all to be honest.  In fact, I don’t really get it.

4 Responses to “Muslim-Episcopal priest”

  1. cindy June 24, 2007 at 21:42 #

    lyn, i read that too. I don’t get it either. I don’t feel particularly outraged or insensed, i just can’t figure what exactly she’s thinking.

  2. lynhallewell June 25, 2007 at 06:27 #

    I agree Cindy, I don’t feel outraged either – just don’ get it!

  3. Paul June 25, 2007 at 13:40 #

    maybe that’s like whether you can be a christian and a jew? or just a jew if you’re Jesus?

    I heard once someone suggest that maybe islam had it’s origins in a christian grp, at a basical level a lot of the practices/disciplines would be the same.

  4. lynhallewell June 27, 2007 at 07:01 #

    Paul I’ve linked to a post by Matt Stone in my recent post http://mattstone.blogs.com/journeysinbetween/2007/06/beyond-muslim-c.html
    he links to a very interesting article on the issue. It’s worth the read if you have time.

Leave a Reply

