Artistic Flair

10 Jul

My daughter, who has recently turned 6, has a real artistic flair. She isn’t much of an academic at present, but she always gets straight A’s in Art at school, and her teachers say that she is well above the national average when it comes to art work. Yesterday she brought home this picture she had done for me during some free time at school – it’s a picture of her, which she even included her brain in! Jonathan and I think it’s very post-modern!

For Mothers Day she made me this pottery tile in the style of Bridget Riley, an abstract artist. The whole design was Grace’s, I think she did a great job considering she was 5 at the time! She is home schooling with us in September, so I’ve brought a few lapbooks, as I think she will really benefit from this style of learning.  Just a proud mother brag!

Leave a Reply

