Hugs

17 Jul

I’ve just learnt that this week is National Hug Week (at least on the State side of the Atlantic!). Don’t hugs feel good? How many of us wished we had more of them? There is something about a hug, it makes you to feel happy, safe, secure, loved, wanted, accepted and can turn a bad day around. I remember earlier this year whilst praying I felt like God said to me that he wanted to give me a hug. I often think about God hugs. How good it would be to feel his arms tightly wrapped around me, that nothing could get to me. A few weeks ago someone was praying with me, and they saw a picture of a large wing in front of me – I wonder if that was a God hug.

I have a magnet on my refridgerator which says “A hug is a great gift, one size fits all.” How true is that. Go on, give someone a hug today, not a quick pat, but I long hug. If you’ve got time, have a look at the Free Hugs Campaign website – there is a great video on there.

2 Responses to “Hugs”

  1. chill24 July 18, 2007 at 03:30 #

    cute picture. i “grabbed” a hug from my hubby – made my day better!!

  2. lynhallewell July 18, 2007 at 14:13 #

    Hugs do that, don’t they?!

Leave a Reply

