Be back soon!

1 Aug

Well guys, I’m off to Scotland now. By the time most of your read this I’ll probably be quite near the Scottish boarder. We’re staying in Edinburgh for one night, then we travel to Dundee to stay with Jude and Fraser (Jonathan’s sister and her husband) for two days. Next we travel to Nairn (Moray Firth near Inverness) to stay for one week. We are hoping to see dolphin and whales plus the Loch Ness Monster during this time!! Finally we begin our journey home. We will be staying at Penrith in the Lake District on the way home for one night, then we go across to York for two nights, finally back home! We are taking the lapbook with us, so if we find an open connection somewhere we’ll highjack it! If not then I’ll “see” you on August 14 – please pray for good weather, safe travels and rest.

Whilst away I am going to be reading Faith Club which is Emerging Women’s book for September. I’m really looking forward to reading this book, snippetts I’ve read so far have been really good – will let you know more when I return. Also I’ll be writing about praying in colour which is something I have just begun doing. See you all soon, don’t have too much fun without me 😉

5 Responses to “Be back soon!”

  1. sonja August 1, 2007 at 10:42 #

    I am sooo jealous. I’ve always wanted to go to Scotland. Have fun for me too please.

  2. chill24 August 1, 2007 at 20:33 #

    someday i hope to visit scotland. say “hi” to nessie for me. 🙂

  3. Paul August 3, 2007 at 07:54 #

    have a great trip!

  4. Jim August 7, 2007 at 22:39 #

    Something to do when you get back…Tag! You’re it! http://lordibelievehelpmyunbelief.blogspot.com/2007/08/christians-confess.html

  5. lynhallewell August 14, 2007 at 16:01 #

    Hey Jim, I’ll get around to it before the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

