Synchroblog thoughts

6 Sep

Erin, Cindy and I are compiling our thoughts from the prayer synchroblog, which we’ll be posting soon.  We don’t want the post just to be about our experience though.  We’d really like to include some of your thoughts from the synchroblogs.  What did you learn from reading them?  Did anything stand out to you in particular?  Did anything excite you? Did you notice a particular connection or theme flowing through the posts?  It’ll be great to read your thoughts, please post them here or email me via my contacts page.

4 Responses to “Synchroblog thoughts”

  1. Jim September 6, 2007 at 16:05 #

    I guess my surprise was finding that there were quite a number of people like me, struggling with prayer, either not feeling like we’re “doing it right” (my issue) or not being heard or whatever. I felt sure going into it that most people would be talking about satisfying prayer lives, and there were quite a few who did, but there are a lot of us who find it a struggle for one reason or another.

  2. Alan Knox September 6, 2007 at 20:52 #

    I learned that many people are learning that prayer is less about the words that you say or the words that you say them. Instead, prayer is more about recognized God as being near and desiring to communicate with us as a father talks to a child.

    -Alan

  3. Alan Knox September 6, 2007 at 20:53 #

    Sorry… that should have been “prayer is less about the words that you say or the WAY that you say them…”

    -Alan

  4. Paul September 7, 2007 at 13:03 #

    I just found the whole thing encouraging, prayer is a lot higher in my consciousness over the last few weeks as a result 🙂

Leave a Reply

