Ice Hockey

30 Sep

We’ve had a good day today. We went to the O2 Arena in Greenwich, London to watch the Stanley Cup champions, the Anaheim Ducks, take on the LA Kings in the opener to the NHL season. We also stood five feet away from the Stanley Cup, and it is massive! The Ducks won the game 4-1, but we left early as I’ve got a cold which is making me feel quite groggy. I’ve got my dissertation due in in four days, so pray I get it finished on time!

I’m so pleased it’s hockey time again – that and the rugby on at the moment is keeping me well entertained!

One Response to “Ice Hockey”

  1. chill24 October 2, 2007 at 01:01 #

    oooo – i’ll be praying for you and your dissertation. wow – you’re almost there. we’ll pray for your cold to go away too – hopefully it’s already gone by the time you read this comment!

    i finished the “project” i was working on… you can hear it if you click on the guitar widget on my sidebar. lyrics are farther down. thanks for encouraging me to actually do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

