Winding down

17 Oct

I find it amazing that after driving five or so hours down from Cherbourg to the Poitou-Charente region in France that I find myself sitting in the warm sun.  In fact it feels warmer than I remember summer feeling in the UK this year!  Funnily though, leaves are turning brown and red here and autumn has set in.  Whilst walking around yesterday in our t-shirts and shorts the locals had fleeces on – it obviously didn’t feel so warm to them!  My in-laws have had their fire on a bit too as they have felt cold!  We’ve been enjoying french pastries and homeschooling in a different setting.  The only downer is that I started a chocolate fast a week and a half ago, so no chocolate for me 😦  We’re starting to wind down some now, which is coming out in our sudden feeling of utter exhaustion!

5 Responses to “Winding down”

  1. Erin October 17, 2007 at 16:32 #

    Have some good relaxation!

  2. Paul October 18, 2007 at 11:50 #

    strange, I started a chocolate slow last week 😉

  3. lynhallewell October 18, 2007 at 16:00 #

    I’m really struggling now we are in France. We went to this lovely French cafe today, and they brought out some really nice looking French chocolates to eat with our coffees (Jonathan said they tasted good – he had my share!)

  4. Jenni Gover October 19, 2007 at 12:19 #

    This sounds SO nice! – apart from the no chocolate!

    Enjoy France!

  5. lynhallewell October 19, 2007 at 18:34 #

    Thanks Jenni!

Leave a Reply

