England you have made us proud

20 Oct

Well, the game is over, South Africa won – congratualtions to them. England had a few decisions go the wrong way, including what looked like a try disallowed.

I am so proud to be an England rugby fan. The England rugby team have worked so incredibly hard to reach a final nobody expected them to even get near. We beat every team who said that they were going to destroy us and send us home from the tournament early – they got mud in their face. I am disappointed for the lads, they wanted to win this moment, sadly it wasn’t to be this time. Hold your heads high though, you won in my eyes – I will continue to wear my English rose with pride.

What a fantastic game of rugby we witnessed tonight – thank you South Africa and England for a great eighty minutes.

Now, for those of you not interested in rugby, I will cease to talk about it! 😉

2 Responses to “England you have made us proud”

  1. sonja October 21, 2007 at 00:06 #

    Lyn, I’ve gotten such a charge out of reading these posts. I couldn’t care a whit about rugby, but you’re so enthused and I love hearing that!

  2. lynhallewell October 21, 2007 at 13:11 #

    LOL! Thanks Sonja. I couldn’t give a hoot about a lot of other sports either, but rugby and ice hockey – as you know – are sports I enjoy. No more rugby posts now – in the words of Forest Gump “that’s all I have to say about that.!”

Leave a Reply

