WWJS?

6 Nov

Jim has tagged me to join his meme on What Would Jesus Say (WWJS) to me? I’ve found this quite challenging, as if I’m honest, I think I’m quite scared about what Jesus would have to say to me. I know he would challenge me to the core of my being, and I’m not sure if I’m up to that. The warm fuzzy side of me hopes that he would say “you’ve been a good and faithful servant.” Realistically though, how good have I been? More importantly how faithful have I been?

Like Jim, I think Jesus would say to me “go and sin no more.” I think he would challenge me to “do” the things I talk and write about rather than just simply talking about them most of the time. I think he would ask me to have a more simple lifestyle, to be much more giving, and less selfish and judgmental. It isn’t supposed to be easy following him, as we are supposed to emulate his lifestyle. I think mine, and probably most Christians, is far from that. It is hard carrying our crosses and following him.
Thank you Jim for such a challenging meme.

How about you?  What do you think Jesus would say to you? If anyone else wants to share their thoughts then please feel tagged, and post your blog link on Jim’s blog.

7 Responses to “WWJS?”

  1. Jim November 6, 2007 at 23:26 #

    Good post! Thanks for playing along!

  2. grace November 6, 2007 at 23:26 #

    Lyn,
    I enjoyed reading your response. I found the question challenging also. Mostly I try to cover my ears when Jesus says those “challenging” things. 😉

    Thanks for the wordpress encouragement.

  3. lynhallewell November 7, 2007 at 08:26 #

    Thanks Jim.

  4. lynhallewell November 7, 2007 at 08:27 #

    LOL! I think a lot of us are guilty of covering our ears.

  5. HeavyGod November 27, 2007 at 09:18 #

    Really good and really interesting post. I expect (and other readers maybe :)) new useful posts from you!
    Good luck and successes in blogging!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WWJS - to me? « Awaken Me - November 7, 2007

    […] just now read Lyn’s post in response to this meme and will follow along with her question to those reading this: How about […]

  2. Calacirian » WWJS … - November 7, 2007

    […] first read this on Grace’s blog, and then on Lyn’s blog (it was started by Jim at Sola Gratia).  They both have eloquent posts with Jesus saying loving […]

Leave a Reply

