2007 Blogging Thoughts

31 Dec

I’ve been thinking a lot about 2007 over the past few days, both on a personal level and on a “cyber” level!  I’ve really valued the community I have been part of in the blogging world this year.  I have received much encouragement and love – so thank you all. As I’ve thought about this years blog posts certain posts and themes have sprung to my mind.  I’ve enjoyed viewing Jonny Baker’s ever increasing photo collection, and reading (and using!) his worship tricks.  I’ve been impacted by the wonderful words and work of Cheryl Lawrie. I was very blessed by being part of, and reading other posts from Erin Word’s and Pam Hogeweide’s Faith In A Dress. Bill Kinnon’s The People Formerley Known As series has to be one of the most memorable things from 2007 for me.  Grace produced some really fantastic posters.  I had the honour to collaborate with Cindy Bryan and Erin Word on the prayer synchroblog, and through that have found two fantastic new friends. Both of their blogs have also been very thought provoking.  Sonja has kept me drawn in with her esquisite writing style. I’ve also enjoyed the questions and debate over at John Smulo’s blog. Great conversation has happened at Emerging WomenJamie Arpin-Ricci has had many challenging posts.  Brother Maynard has been not only humorous, but also very reflective throughout the year. He brought the year to an end with advent reflections. I’ve has also enjoyed reading the thoughts of Paul Mayers, Jim Lehmur, Makeesha Fisher, Matt Stone, Glenn Hager, Jason Clark, Len Hjalmarson and Rick Meigs – to name but a few of the great bloggers who I regularly read. Finally 2007 has also been full of great cartoons from the Naked Pastor, and of course, Asbo Jesus.  In my blogging world I have had great conversations and walked through the good and bad with people.

What has stood out for you in blogosphere in 2007?  Please leave your thoughts, or perhaps write your own post.

10 Responses to “2007 Blogging Thoughts”

  1. Erin December 31, 2007 at 17:55 #

    You forgot to mention how YOU have impacted the rest of us! I’m so thankful to call you “friend”.

  2. Bill Kinnon December 31, 2007 at 21:22 #

    Lyn,
    I’m with Erin! I’m glad we connected and you are a part of my extended family. (Even if we’ve only just met via pixels on the screen – so far that is.)

    I’m praying for your move to this fair country. What a wonderful addition to Canada you and your family will be! Now, if only you’d live in Toronto.

  3. glenn December 31, 2007 at 23:37 #

    Lyn ~ Thanks for the mention and thank you for your contribution to the discussion!

  4. Paul January 1, 2008 at 23:37 #

    thanks lyn, a great yr of blogging, i’d forgotten some of those excellent posts 🙂 Looking forward to 2008 and all that it might bring 🙂

  5. lynhallewell January 2, 2008 at 15:01 #

    Thank you Erin (((big hugs)))

  6. lynhallewell January 2, 2008 at 15:02 #

    Well, Toronto is probably a little too busy for us! We’ll be living in the same community as the Naked Pastor, so I know you will agree that is a good thing! thank you for your encouragement.

  7. lynhallewell January 2, 2008 at 15:03 #

    Thank you Glenn.

  8. lynhallewell January 2, 2008 at 15:03 #

    Yep, there have certainly been some interesting posts this year.

  9. cheryl January 3, 2008 at 19:28 #

    I’m honoured by the mention, Lyn. thanks

    peace to you this year

  10. lynhallewell January 7, 2008 at 20:34 #

    You’re welcome Cheryl, I love reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

