Transatlantic visit!

16 Jan

I’m getting excited!  Jonathan has some time off in May, so we are heading across the Atlantic.  We’ll be splitting our time between Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada in the community we hope to be settling in some time soon!  Then we are having a week in the Bar Harbor area of Maine, US.  Can anyone recommend any things to do in Maine? Does anyone who reads here live in Maine or nearby?  It’s a shame we can’t go further inland into the US, but that bumps up the price of flights, accommodation etc.  I WILL meet some of you one day!

7 Responses to “Transatlantic visit!”

  1. sonja January 16, 2008 at 19:56 #

    OMG … I’m hyperventilating here.

    Maybe we’ll come up to see you … that’s my old stomping grounds (Maine that is). We absolutely LOVE Maine. I’ll post our pics in my flickr account and send the link to you … of our last vacation there. We spent time in Lubec which is north of Bar Harbor.

    Ohhhh … Lyn … maybe we’ll get to meet. What fun!!!!

  2. lynhallewell January 16, 2008 at 21:37 #

    Oh, that sounds great 🙂 We could pretend it was Hawaii!

    Funny, we were looking at Lubec yesterday, as we might stay on Campobello Island for a few nights – as you can see we’re still working out the finer details! I’m bummed out that we won’t be there when the blueberry pick is going on! I love blueberries!

    I’d love to see the photos. Now I’m more excited!

  3. Erin January 16, 2008 at 23:22 #

    That’s very cool Lyn. Sorry I won’t be able to see you, but it would be great if you and Sonja could meet up!

  4. cindy January 16, 2008 at 23:32 #

    aw. so close and yet so far… 😦

  5. lynhallewell January 17, 2008 at 12:48 #

    Cindy and Erin, I will meet you both one day. We must get skype going.

  6. Heidi January 23, 2008 at 15:29 #

    ….counting the weeks, counting the weeks!!!!! 🙂

  7. lynhallewell January 24, 2008 at 22:22 #

    🙂

Leave a Reply

