Presidential Nominee Race

22 Jan

Man, this presidential nominee race is becoming nasty. I’m starting to wonder whether the Democrats want to get back into office. One thing is for sure, whoever wins the nomination out of Clinton and Obama, they won’t be having the other one as a running mate! They better be careful or they might give the Repubican nominee a free reign. I really hope that isn’t Romney, there is something about him I don’t like, and it’s nothing to do with him being a mormon. I guess the only thing I have heard come out of his mouth are insults about the other candidates. Anyway, if I were American, I’d be voting Democrat! Bring back Al Gore!    😉     😉

Seriously, though, what have you made of the candidates? A lot of the candidates on both sides are talking about change. Do you think they will bring that change, or is it hot air to get into office? For my US readers, what change do you think is need in the States?

6 Responses to “Presidential Nominee Race”

  1. cindy January 23, 2008 at 03:12 #

    i find it curious that you’re asking this question lyn!

    I’d like to see it come down to McCain or Obama. I’m considering voting Democrat in the primary (registered Republican, though it really doesn’t matter) in hopes of keeping Clinton out of the race. That’s what I feel most strongly about. Romney gives me the creeps too, but I’m not sure why. I don’t think Huckabee is tough enough for the job.

  2. lynhallewell January 23, 2008 at 08:15 #

    i find it curious that you’re asking this question lyn!

    Why is that?

  3. cindy January 25, 2008 at 02:09 #

    lyn- I guess I’m just surprised you find it interesting!

  4. lynhallewell January 25, 2008 at 09:20 #

    LOL! As they say when the US sneezes the world catches a cold! It’s important to get an idea as to who is going to be the next president! Besides, Jonathan holds a degree in political science, he is obsessed with politics. CNN and Fox news are on a lot here at the moment! I have no choice but to be interested! LOL!

  5. cindy January 26, 2008 at 13:13 #

    ah- I didn’t know about Jonathan’s Political Science degree. Well, in that case you have my condolences. 🙂

  6. lynhallewell January 26, 2008 at 13:41 #

    LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

