It’s That Monday Feeling!

28 Jan

It’s that Monday feeling!  That is what my husband and I used to often say to each other on Monday’s!  Tired from the busyness at church the day before etc!  These days we usually say to each other on a Saturday evening “It’s that Sunday feeling!” Knowing that the busyness of Sunday is about to follow, along with the struggles we have with it.

I feel completely exhausted today! We had a manic week last week, followed by a just as busy weekend.  My body is groaning at the thought of beginning the week again!

I have a post flying around in my mind, but the inability to write it today, so I’ll save it for tomorrow!  In the mean time, Jeff is a new blogger, and is on a similar journey to many of us.  Please have a peek at his blog.

7 Responses to “It’s That Monday Feeling!”

  1. Jeff Greathouse January 28, 2008 at 14:49 #

    Hey there, I will probably be a daily reader of you. Just wanted to drop in so you do not think you have a weird spy from Ohio, US reading and stalking.

    I will jump over to Jeff and hear some of his voice.

    Have a good day.

  2. traveller January 28, 2008 at 16:10 #

    May Father, through the Spirit, refresh you and your family today.

  3. Jeff January 28, 2008 at 23:54 #

    Hey, thanks for the mention! And the comment! And for being a friend in the UK!

    Some fun facts: My last name is McQuilkin, which means I am UK at heart, even though I’ve never had the chance to visit. Also…about half my house church is Australian. Don’t know if that impresses you or not… 🙂

    Blessings upon you today.

  4. lynhallewell January 30, 2008 at 21:31 #

    Hey Jeff,

    Great to “meet” you! I’ll pop over and check out your blog 🙂

  5. lynhallewell January 30, 2008 at 21:31 #

    Thank you SO much 🙂

  6. lynhallewell January 30, 2008 at 21:32 #

    LOL! I’m intrigued as to how you have half a house church of Australians in Tulsa! It is impressive!

  7. Jeff January 31, 2008 at 04:11 #

    Americans are usually too smart to come to my house church…. 😀

    Seriously, though…they are all the same family, have actually lived in several places around the world, including the UK. Firstborn son came to ORU, met and married one of our people, and settled here. Other family members eventually made their way here to be near.

    We’ll stay in touch. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

