Exhaustion!

27 Feb

My son has the tendency to get up very early in the morning about twice a week. This is due to his Autism. Last Friday he was up 4am, as were we. Days like this we get through the day the best we can, knowing that by 6pm we’re done for the day.  Our son isn’t though, he’ll quite happily zoom through the day until he gets his Melatonin at 9pm – LOL! Roll on 24 hours and I have an early pregnancy miscarriage which then gives us another restless night. Physically and emotionally I’m beat right now.

Tuesday morning our son gets up 4.30am – “Oh Lord, please” I hear myself saying. Again we muddle through the day, only come 6pm I had to keep it going as I had a church meeting to go to. Get in at 10pm, straight up to bed. Talk with Jonathan a little, then we go to sleep. Next thing we know we are woken by what sounded like someone trying to break into the house. We look at the clock, it’s about 1am. I grab the phone, Jonathan goes down stairs armed with wooden bat, and I wait at the top of the stairs just in case I need to call the emergency number.  No one down stairs. Ben’s awake and is frightened. As it’s so early we get him back to sleep, then lay there for about an hour ourselves listening for more noises! I get up this morning, exhausted again. I look at the news. “Oh, it was an earthquake at 1am” I think to myself “Well thanks for that Lord”

12 Responses to “Exhaustion!”

  1. Heidi February 27, 2008 at 12:37 #

    Am I reading this right that you had a miscarriage??? You must be so drained on so many levels. I’ll be praying for emotional and physical refreshment and healing.

  2. lynhallewell February 27, 2008 at 13:00 #

    Yes and yes. Thanks for your prayers 🙂

  3. cindy February 27, 2008 at 13:25 #

    oh lyn!!!! I’m so sorry!!

  4. Erin February 27, 2008 at 14:23 #

    Oh Lyn. Cindy just told me. I’m very sorry. Please try to carve out some rest.

  5. glenn February 27, 2008 at 16:10 #

    Oh Lord, please grant Lyn rest and recovery. Surround her with some amazingly supportive and understanding people. May you bless her with your unexplainable, reassuring touch.

    Much love.

  6. lynhallewell February 27, 2008 at 16:15 #

    Thank you all. I really, really appreciate your prayers.

  7. grace February 27, 2008 at 21:10 #

    Lyn,
    I am so sorry for your loss. My prayers are with you for peace, comfort, and rest.

  8. cheryl February 28, 2008 at 09:34 #

    oh lyn, i’m so sorry. that prayer’s for you tonight, too.

  9. sonja February 28, 2008 at 23:57 #

    omigoodness … Lyn. I’m so sorry. I’m just reading this now. What horrendous week. May God keep you in peace and comfort and give you rest.

  10. Julie Clawson February 29, 2008 at 19:52 #

    I am so sorry. I echo the prayers for rest for you!

  11. Susan McLeod-Harrion March 3, 2008 at 01:41 #

    I will be praying for you Lyn & Jon. My heart goes out to you. Lots of love.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life : Lyn’s Blog - October 9, 2008

    […] in February I had a miscarriage. The baby was due this month and had I gone full term I would now be holding my […]

Leave a Reply

