Blogged Out

6 Mar

I’m feeling a little blogged out at the moment. I’m not really having much inspiration! I’m also thinking about whether blogging can really play a significant part in church community or whether it is more of a sounding off board and place for theological debate for the theologically minded – does that make sense? I guess maybe I’m wondering what blogging does for Jesus? Don’t get me wrong, I definitely see the benefits in blogging.  I have made some fantastic friendships through it and have learnt heaps. I have a cold at the moment which is causing sinus trouble, so I’m not able to think clearly anyway!

The second part of the Tom Sine book review is coming! I’ve just been a little snowed under recently.

Anyone else having a blogging hiatus?

4 Responses to “Blogged Out”

  1. chill24 March 6, 2008 at 19:08 #

    i’m with you. thank goodness we’re “celebrating” lent. it’s giving me something to feel sorry for myself for and blog my woes.
    blogs are pretty much anything and everything…i’ve also made some neat friendships through cyberspace. i count you as one. 🙂

  2. cindy March 7, 2008 at 02:20 #

    lyn- i’ve been blogged out for a while. i make posts, but i’m not trying to say much. i hope my friends understand! I have a couple of new books that i haven’t had the will to get into yet, too. i’m trying to let it flow and not worry. i’m glad you’re there, even if you are all blogged out! 🙂

  3. Heidi March 7, 2008 at 14:27 #

    I hear ya. I haven’t said much on my blog in ages. The most I do these days is post a one-line quote I like, but that’s about it. Maybe some day I’ll have more to say. For now I mull things around in my head! 😉

  4. Steve March 7, 2008 at 23:46 #

    How can you guys be blogged out?

    Do you think Jesus was ever blogged out during his 33 years waiting to die for us?

    What if He decided at year 32, that he had enough of sin and of human stupidity, and went home – where would we be?

    I’m new to this, just happened to stumble on it, purely by accident. We’ll see how much by accident by what others say….

Leave a Reply

