Priceless!

19 Apr

Sometimes my daughter says the most priceless things. The other day we were watching a movie and I had given Grace a bag of nuts to share with her daddy – they both enjoy shelling monkey nuts together (I’m not sure if they are called that in N.America? Basically peanuts in a shell). There was a quarter of a large bag left when I gave them to her. After a while I noticed an empty bag on the floor and Grace sat in front of a bowl full of broken up peanut shells, with Daddy on the other side of the room. I said to her “Gracie, did you eat all of those monkey nuts?” Her reply, “No, I didn’t, I think I’ve lost one in the bowl somewhere!” It was definitely a funny childhood memory moment!

2 Responses to “Priceless!”

  1. cindy April 19, 2008 at 20:00 #

    that’s funny! what Grace said and that you call peanuts monkey nuts!

  2. lynhallewell April 19, 2008 at 21:22 #

    We only call peanuts in a shell monkey nuts, out of the shell they are known as plain old peanuts!

Leave a Reply

