Out of Town

5 May

Hot on the heels of Bill Kinnon, we’re leaving London tomorrow (Tuesday) and heading out to Canada. We’re going to be staying in New Brunswick and hanging out with the community we are to become part of in the future, which includes the Naked Pastor. We’d really appreciate prayer whilst we are away, that God will open up the right doors for us and reveal more to us about our future. Also prayer for safe travels and that we will just have a really restful, relaxing time 🙂

Whilst away I’m going to be reading Rob McAlpine’s Post Charismatic. I’ve also finally got Tom Sine’s The New Conspirators from the publisher, so I’ll finish reading it and will complete my review when I return. I was also going to take Becky Garrison’s Rising from the Ashes with me, but it hasn’t arrived in the post yet! (I like reading if you can’t tell!)

On a side note, we got back in touch with friends from Vancouver via Facebook a few months ago. Through conversation we found out that they have felt drawn to the Saint John area of New Brunswick for some time. Last week we learned that they have brought a house in Rothesay (NB) which is right in the community where we are going to be based. They will be moving in June. This has REALLY excited me. It’s an almost 6,000 kms move across Canada, at just the time we are to be moving (hopefully Sept/Oct). Others we know have left BC to come to St. Stephen’s in NB. God is evidently doing something in this province – that excites me.

I’m not sure if I’ll have much access to the internet over the next few weeks, I may be able to “borrow” someones here and there, but I won’t be posting much. Back on May 21 🙂

2 Responses to “Out of Town”

  1. Paul May 8, 2008 at 06:56 #

    Have a great trip 🙂

  2. chill24 May 13, 2008 at 03:48 #

    have safe travels!

Leave a Reply

