New Blog

7 Oct

Well, I’ve finally changed my blog – or maybe I should say that Jonathan has done it for me! Beyond the 4 Walls is gone. I’ve simply named the blog Lyn Hallewell (yes, original I know). I’m going to be using this for all posts I do about all aspects of my life, so it will no longer be about just exploring faith. Skip over what you don’t want to read!

Jonathan has designed a new banner for me, although he is not 100% happy with it yet and will probably tweak it a bit more. He has almost finished the latest web site he has been working on. You can view it here. I’m very impressed with it. He designed the logo for the restaurant too. The information on the site is not complete as he is still waiting for some stuff from the client. Also, he is not happy with the busyness of the wording on the site, but that is what the client requested. I’ve decided that these graphic guys are never happy with what they produce – they can always find fault somewhere!

Edited to add – My feed and blog address will remain the same.

4 Responses to “New Blog”

  1. Erin October 7, 2008 at 23:14 #

    I love the new banner! Kudos to Jonathan.

    Your address and feeds aren’t changing, correct?

  2. lynhallewell October 8, 2008 at 06:37 #

    Thanks Erin. The address and feed will remain the same. I’ll edit the post to make that clear, thanks for reminding me of this.

  3. Heidi October 8, 2008 at 14:58 #

    Your banner is great! The one Jonathan designed for the restaurant is fabulous, very ‘art deco’.

  4. lynhallewell October 8, 2008 at 15:35 #

    Thanks Heidi. They wanted an art deco feel for the restaurant logo, so I’m glad that has come across.

Leave a Reply

