Hot off the Blocking Board!

24 Oct

I’ve been working on this neck wrap as a gift for my Mother-in-Law. It’s made out of Laines Du Nord Royal Cashmere (sounds French but it’s actually an Italian company). This is such a gorgeous yarn. It is so soft and gorgeous! It’s cashmere, pprrr, pprrr! My MIL is often in blue so I think this will go with a lot of her outfits.

I’m going to make something similar for my Mum out of the same yarn but in cream.

4 Responses to “Hot off the Blocking Board!”

  1. Kelly October 24, 2008 at 19:23 #

    look at you go pumping out the FO’s!!
    Looks great! Love the button its so unusual!

  2. lynhallewell October 25, 2008 at 07:44 #

    Thanks Kelly. The button came from a local craft store.

  3. Heidi October 25, 2008 at 16:42 #

    Oh I’d have a hard time giving that one away!

  4. lynhallewell October 26, 2008 at 08:15 #

    I bought enough yarn to be able to make myself one at some point!!

Leave a Reply

