Juliet Scarf

13 Nov


This is my latest little offering! It’s a Juliet Scarf, by Louisa Harding, that I have knitted for my mum. It’s made out of Laines Du Nord Cashmere. It’s lovely and soft around the neck. I love Louisa Harding’s patterns they are kind of dreamy and romantic! I’m going to make myself a Juliet Scarf out of angora at some point in the future. Plenty more to be getting on with before that though – I’m making mitts now!

4 Responses to “Juliet Scarf”

  1. Erin November 13, 2008 at 22:48 #

    Good work. That’s very pretty.

  2. lynhallewell November 14, 2008 at 07:41 #

    Thanks Erin 🙂

  3. Heidi November 14, 2008 at 11:40 #

    Very pretty! I have to knit with cashmere. Must be so soft!

  4. lynhallewell November 14, 2008 at 12:23 #

    Thanks Heidi. It is so soft to knit with. I ended up using my spare skein on this so I’ve got hold of some more for me because it is so snug on the neck! My MIL keeps telling me how cozy she feels in her neck wrap!

    I don’t know how cheap it is there? I’m a bargain hunter! I’ve tracked down some Debbie Bliss pure cashmere at £3.49 a skein – usually retails for about £6.00. Anyway, I’m happy to bring anything out for you that you want when I come as I’ve noticed you’ve used Cucumber Patch a few times. They do free shipping in the UK.

Leave a Reply

