Little Boy Wisdom

18 Nov

I was having a lovely chat with Ben at dinner this evening and I paid him a compliment. He said to me “I like compliments they make me feel good.” I replied, “Yeah, it’s great when we receive compliments.” Ben then said “They make me feel all nice inside, like I’ve just received a present.” (I love that!)

Jonathan then asked Ben “If someone insults you how do you feel then?” “Angry” Ben replied, “It makes me feel like someone has stolen something from me.”

3 Responses to “Little Boy Wisdom”

  1. Heidi November 19, 2008 at 01:16 #

    That’s deep. And it definitely feels just like Ben said it does.

  2. cindy November 20, 2008 at 02:09 #

    what a great observation!

  3. lynhallewell November 20, 2008 at 07:42 #

    You know, Ben quite often comes out with little comments like this which are really profound. He certainly has a little gifting there.

Leave a Reply

