Hello, Welcome, Good to see you!

27 Nov

Welcome to my new blog. The entire contents of my old blog have been transferred, so all posts etc. are here. We are keeping our domain name “Life Shaped Faith” as we have plans for it in the future. Our host was becoming too much of a pain in the butt for me to put up with any longer and it made sense to move to wordpress as it is far less hassle. The most important thing we need in a host is for Jonathan to be able to build websites, as my blog was causing problems it was just simpler to move.

Anyway, I like change, here’s to new beginnings!

If you’ve found me here then you know that my blog address is now https://lynhallewell.wordpress.com The RSS feed address is https://lynhallewell.wordpress.com/feed

Please change your blogrolls and RSS readers 🙂 I’d appreciate it if you could let others know too. You may find that your comments initially go in for moderation.

……. so, let’s pour a drink, pull up a chair and continue the journey

7 Responses to “Hello, Welcome, Good to see you!”

  1. Jim November 28, 2008 at 00:15 #

    You can run but you can’t hide! :o)

    You know the one thing I don’t like about WordPress? There doesn’t seem to be any way to click a checkbox to say I want to follow this comment thread in email. I don’t like subscribing to comments in a reader – I just want emails on the few threads I may comment in. So if you can find some such option to make WordPress almost as friendly as Blogger :o), I would appreciate you turning it on.

    Welcome to your new address!

  2. Erin November 28, 2008 at 01:22 #

    OOH the header image is sooo pretty. Where is that?

  3. Erin November 28, 2008 at 01:24 #

    OOH the header image is sooo pretty. Where is that?

  4. Heidi November 28, 2008 at 04:11 #

    Love the new blog, blogroll is all changed, so I’m good to go!

  5. lynhallewell November 28, 2008 at 08:00 #

    Jim – I’ll look into it for you!

    Erin – I have no idea, but it’s really pretty! I’ll go there if we don’t make it to Canada!

    Heidi – Thanks!

  6. JeffMcQ November 28, 2008 at 14:02 #

    I made it! Whew! 🙂

    Nice new look.

  7. lynhallewell November 28, 2008 at 23:27 #

    Yey! Thanks Jeff 🙂

    Jim – sorry no luck on the comments thing, you’ll just have to keep coming back to read them! 😉

Leave a Reply

