Mitts and Capelet

4 Dec

Here are a couple of recently finished projects:



This is Anthropologie-Inspired Capelet by Julia Allen. I made it using The Fibre Company’s Savannah DK, which is an organic blend of merino, cotton, linen and soya fiber. It looks very cute on. Note to self – if I use this yarn again wash before wearing or I’ll end up with dye stains on my white t-shirt again.


These are Victoria Mitts by Louisa Harding, from her book Knitting Little Luxuries. I used Louisa Harding’s Grace yarn which is a mixture of 50% wool 50% silk. I feel very glam when I wear these! They are great to wear when driving.

Leave a Reply

