Journal

7 Jan

I’ve recently been prompted to start a journal again. I used to journal a lot, but since we started homeschooling it’s kinda gone out the window. What I like about writing a journal is how my thoughts develop over an entry. Similar to blogging I guess. I can start out writing about a,b and c and before I know it it’s developed into x,y and z! I have a lot of enlightenment when I journal. I just need to try and discipline myself better with it. Writing a journal entry is sometimes easier than praying. My thoughts stay focused and my mind doesn’t start wandering like it can when I sit in silence and pray. I guess it could be called a written prayer.

Do you journal? Do you find it helpful? Is it something, like me that you used to do but do no longer?

Leave a Reply

