Forest Get Away

4 Mar

We’ve been staying in the forest the past few days but have had to return early as my husband and kids are very poorly. We were due to return home Friday afternoon. The past 48 hours being surrounded by wildlife has been great though. I’ll post some pictures soon ….. if I don’t get poorly that is!

3 Responses to “Forest Get Away”

  1. Heidi March 4, 2009 at 13:52 #

    What a shame your forest time was cut short!! I hope the others return to full health and that you don’t get it.

    Your book came yesterday. 🙂

    Wow, hardcover and everything! I’m eating it up this morning. This book is very timely. Thanks again my dear far-away friend!

  2. lynhallewell March 4, 2009 at 17:34 #

    They seem to be on the mend this evening, I just hope that I stay well – it’s my birthday in a few days (and Jon’s too!).

    I’m glad the book arrived – enjoy it, I hope it is more of a help for you than a hinder!

  3. Heidi March 4, 2009 at 18:30 #

    Well if I forget, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the both of you!

    I get the feeling it’ll be a help. In all my studying of how the “tithe” relates to Christians post-old covenant, I saw how it calls into question a lot of other things the Church does more out of misguided tradition than true Christianity.

    I expect to get a lot out of it!

Leave a Reply

