I am alive!

13 May

….. really, I am! We’ve been really busy this past month or so getting all of our paperwork in to CIC. They received it yesterday so we are now praying that a way will be made.  On top of all of this Jonathan’s 98 year old Grandma died almost four weeks ago. She will be missed so much. At 98 she still had all of her faculties and was a great encouragement to us all.

When it looked like things were calming down a bit, my computer decided to die on me! I’ve had to grab Jonathan’s laptop for the odd ten minutes when he’s not been using it. Finally, two weeks later, the new one has arrived 🙂

3 Responses to “I am alive!”

  1. erin May 14, 2009 at 04:46 #

    Good to see you, Lyn. All that and two birthdays….I hope you get to relax a bit now.

  2. cindy May 14, 2009 at 12:40 #

    still right here with you!!

  3. Heidi May 14, 2009 at 18:01 #

    Sorry to hear about Jonathan’s grandma, but glad to hear she had a good long life.

    “we are now praying that a way will be made”…this has been my prayer for the last few days. I’m counting the days until you have an announcement to make!

Leave a Reply

