Let’s get reacquainted ……

16 Jan

Well, I’ve pretty much had a six month blogging break and I’ve actually really appreciated it. I’ve needed the time. I was struggling with where my blog was going, the associations that went along with it. I’ve enjoyed not being part of any debate etc. I’ve had time to reflect and be.

I’ve changed the layout of the blog and a new banner is coming shortly.

Let tell you a bit about myself again! I’m married to Jonathan and we have two children who are 10 and 8 years old. Up until six months ago I was a pastors wife, now I’m a graphic and web designers wife! Life has changed somewhat for us in the past six months. We spent several years waiting for Canadian permanent residency, towards the end it was a fight to get it. We were utterly worn out by the process. I can tell you that it was worth it now. It feels very sweet to be living in this fair land once more (we lived in Vancouver on a temporary visa in 2000-2001). We live in the beautiful Kennebecasis Valley in New Brunswick.

I homeschool the kids which some days goes very well and other days not so well! We loosley follow a Charlotte Mason based education, although as the years go on I realize that we are becoming more eclectic. I enjoy nature and at some point would love to live in the country. I particularly would love to do whale and dolphin research once the kids are older. I love photography, cooking, reading  and try a bit of knitting now and then!

I’m passionate about social justice and would love to see the world change. I wish I had a house big enough to take in the world’s orphans, kids with disabilities and people who are shunned and frowned upon. I also wish I had enough money to bring change to a country.

That’s me really, short and sweet!

Stop by and say hi if you’ve read this, it’ll be nice to see some friendly faces around here again 🙂

8 Responses to “Let’s get reacquainted ……”

  1. Erin January 16, 2010 at 23:09 #

    Hi Lyn, I’m Erin. Mom to two boys, 13 and 10, married 18 years. I live in Portland, Oregon (a fair place to visit now that you are on the continent!). I’m an aspiring college student and am always looking for new ways to put my faith in Jesus into practice. 🙂

    Glad to see you back to blogging!

  2. Sarah January 17, 2010 at 01:05 #

    Hi Ya Lyn,
    Have a wonderful day and I hope that 2010 is a wonderful year for you and your family! Thanks for your blog.
    Loved your blog on PW’s. We have a pending move in a few months. We have no idea where God is taking us. We have moved from New Zealand to Ohio in the USA and currently minister in Australia so far. I love my work in the community especially with Women’s refuge I can take or leave “church” ministry atm, maybe tomorrow will be better.

  3. lynhallewell January 17, 2010 at 14:21 #

    Hi Sarah,

    Thanks for your comment. Lovely to “meet” you! Your work at the woman’s refuge sounds really interesting. I’d love to hear more about it. I hope 2010 is a wonderful year for you and your family too!

  4. lynhallewell January 17, 2010 at 14:22 #

    Hi Erin 🙂 Love ya!

  5. Jim January 18, 2010 at 17:11 #

    Howdy! Welcome back to blogging!

  6. lynhallewell January 19, 2010 at 18:49 #

    Thanks Jim!

  7. cindy January 19, 2010 at 20:49 #

    heya! nice to see you! maybe you can inspire me to pay some attention to my blog soon…

  8. Sarah February 14, 2010 at 15:11 #

    Lyn,

    Nice to “meet” you here when I googled “Pastor’s wife”! I can’t wait to look around your site and see what led to the change in career for your hubby. My husband is a pastor now and we also homeschool. We’ve used the Charlotte Mason approach a lot too but seem to change every year!

    I just started a blog to for pastors’ wives so come give me some tips some time! I look forward to reading more!!

Leave a Reply

