Five Years On

15 Jan

I started blogging at Beyond the 4 Walls in 2006, five years ago now. This past ten months I’ve had a break that I really needed, mainly due to other stuff going on in life. In this past five years much has changed. In my first blog post I wrote about Jonathan being away in Canada on an exploratory visit as part of our immigration. As I write this we’ve now been living here for 18 months. Those of you who have followed me on our journey know how horrendous our immigration process was, if you’re new to this blog then feel free to search the archives if you want! Five years ago Jonathan and I were going through a process which caused us to break down and rethink our faith life. Now, we have emerged from the process with renewed desire to find God at work in the world around us and to call people together to help seek this out. Our spiritual walk has changed a lot, for the better. My friend, Erin, recently changed the name of her blog from Decompressing Faith to Mapless. She changed the name of her blog because she realised that she was now on a different stage of the journey. That is also what has happened with me. I pulled apart my belief structure/religiosity and it has been put back together again in a different way. A new and exciting way. In the archives of my blog are many posts from my deconstruction. However, I’m on a different journey now, like Erin. I’m mapless, but God will be my guide. I hope you stay with me as I venture out into a different form of blogging for me.

Lyn

4 Responses to “Five Years On”

  1. Jim January 16, 2011 at 10:08 #

    Welcome back (to blogging…I hope)!

    Now I need to get back on the horse.

  2. Erin January 16, 2011 at 13:14 #

    So what’s your new blog name? 🙂

  3. lynhallewell January 22, 2011 at 13:23 #

    Thanks!

  4. lynhallewell January 22, 2011 at 13:24 #

    Staying as it is right now!

Leave a Reply

