Thanks

19 Apr

I haven’t written for a while. It’s been a difficult few months where it has taken my whole being just to breathe and exist. I just haven’t been able to write anything. This happens in ministry. What seems like one attack after another and it takes it out of you. You question and doubt yourself way. too. much. Exactly what the devil wants, eh?

I just wanted to start back by writing some thanks:

27) I am thankful for being challenged through people’s words and actions. You see, even though I struggle, God is stretching me in another season of growth and trust in him. It also keeps me humble.

28) I am thankful for feeling hurt and wounded, it reminds me to think about how I treat and care for other people.

29) I am so thankful that my children are blossoming.

30) I am thankful that my husband’s fractured hand has now healed 🙂

Leave a Reply

