One Thousand Gifts

25 Jul

I’m being very slack with my One Thousand Gifts list, just got to number 30! Some things I am thankful for today:

31) For being able to laze at a beach and read while the kids play.

32) For the sound of waves, I find these so soothing and relaxing.

33) For women who speak into my life through their words, even though I have never met them.

34) For generous friends who help house my family and take care of my pets so that we can have a vacation.

35) Thankful that we CAN have a vacation.

36) For brave ladies who travel half way around the world so that others can learn about the plight of people who live in Kenya #ONEMoms.

37) Thankful that I can do something, however small, and it makes a change to the world.

38) That I have food on my table and food in my cupboards.

39) Thankful for waiting, rest, reflecting and restoration.

40) For a God who does not give up on me as quick as I give up on Him.

4 Responses to “One Thousand Gifts”

  1. Sonya Lee Thompson July 26, 2011 at 14:02 #

    I’ve noticed more and more bloggers participating in 1000 gifts. What a great idea! I had the opportunity to be at a conference where Ann Voskamp was the keynote speaker. Amazing! I still need to buy a copy of her book!!

  2. lynhallewell July 26, 2011 at 15:16 #

    It’s a great book, beautifully written and very thought provoking. Thanks for commenting 🙂

  3. knit4him July 26, 2011 at 18:02 #

    Saying ‘hi’ from Ann’s place. Rest and vacations are treasured gifts for sure!

  4. lynhallewell July 26, 2011 at 19:19 #

    They certainly are 🙂
    Hi to you too! Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

