Five Minute Friday – Beyond

21 Oct

For weeks and weeks I’ve planned on taking part in The Gypsy Mama’s Five Minute Friday. In her words, this is what we do:

We write bold and beautiful and free. Unscripted and unedited. We just write without worrying if it’s just right or not.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in.

3. Most importantly: leave a comment for the person who linked up before you – encouraging them in their writing!

Today’s word is: Beyond…

GO!

Beyond the 4 Walls is what I named my blog when I first started out in 2005. I wanted to move from beyond the four walls that I live in. From beyond the mess, the sticky finger prints and the chaos. I also wanted to move beyond the box that I had put God and what it meant to follow Him into. I wanted to move beyond the end of the grey street that I lived on and into the lives of others. In part I achieved this, in part I think I also took a few steps backward. Don’t ask me to explain, I’m not really sure that I can. I guess the only words I have is that my faith did a 180 degree turn and has probably leveled out at a 90 degree turn from where I started out. I literally stripped my faith down to the bare basics and then rebuilt. Reluctantly with some things at first, but as I went further along on the journey I began to see the importance in parts of the spiritual body which I had run from.

STOP!


One Response to “Five Minute Friday – Beyond”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Five Minute Friday (posted on Monday) « Cheryl Meakins Speaks - October 24, 2011

    […] Five Minute Friday – Beyond (lynhallewell.wordpress.com) Advertisement Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Get ready for another new recycling label system Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

