What Women Fear

21 Oct

For the past few days I’ve been devouring Angie Smith’s new book What Women Fear. There are two reasons for this: First, it took a while for my book to arrive in the mail, so I am playing catch up so that I can take part in the current Bloom Book Club. Second, even if I was not playing catch up, then I would be devouring this book. It is beautifully written, so readable and honest. Angie has allowed her innermost self to be vulnerable to other people, who she does not know, which takes guts. The thing is, as I read, I see me. I’ve read about some of Angie’s fears, from both childhood and adulthood, and have realized that they are not too different to ones that I have had. I wonder how many of us have fears which, at times, almost seem irrational, yet if we shared and spoke about them more, then we’d come to realize that they are actually common?

Anyway, I really recommend that you buy Angie’s book and come and join in on the book club discussions. We are half way through the book now, but the club still has another two to three weeks to go. All posts will remain online, so even if you miss joining in as things are posted, you can still watch the videos and leave comments. You won’t regret it. There are some inspiring ladies over there. You can find out about other books by Angie, and follow her blog, at her website Angie Smith Online

Here’s a link to the book – have it within one minute if ordered digitally 😉

Here’s a link to Bloom.

 

Leave a Reply

