Five Minute Friday – Grow

18 Nov

20111118-221829.jpg

Here is my link to The Gypsy Mama’s Five Minute Friday

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no back tracking.
2. Link back to Gypsy Mama and invite others to join in.
3. Most importantly: leave a comment for the person who linked up before you – encouraging them in their writing!

This weeks five minutes is on – Grow

Go!

The older I have gotten, the less I have thought that I have needed to grow, but God continues to stretch me. I realise, now, that the older I get, the more I am growing, rather than the latter. Perhaps, there is a wisdom that comes with growth, so that in the end you don’t fight it anymore and just accept what is happening? At 36, I think I am yet to reach that place. It’s a learning curve, but I guess I’m headed in the right direction? I can look back over the years and see where the Lord has pushed me to grow, through lifes circumstances and through His love of me. There is less of me and more of Him with each spiritual growth spurt that I have, although, there is still not enough of Him, make sense?

Stop.

2 Responses to “Five Minute Friday – Grow”

  1. Jamie November 18, 2011 at 22:24 #

    I love your thoughts. Just stopping by to encourage you in your beautiful writing. It is beautiful. I want to look back on my life as you have and see more of Him and less of me with each growth spurt. That is truly profound. Thank you for your words!

  2. lynhallewell November 18, 2011 at 23:49 #

    Thank you so much Jamie 🙂

Leave a Reply

